Return to 53x11


Romping hoedowns and brooding violence composed on the computer using samples and synthesizers.

Or beats to ride a bike with.


   53x11 stickers with every CD order!


Retrieve Album Download Information
Rouleur Album53x11 (aka Nick Schaffner - Bio link.) makes music for listening. Why? Cause, Homey don't play that game. The tracks on Rouleur get to the point and stay there. The only unifying characteristic to these diverse arrangements is their cadence. Nick rides a bicycle, a lot. Hence his mindset (and legs) are permanently trapped at 90-120 pedal revolutions a minute. This translates to beats that ride with you.

Previously released as MP3s, the collected works of 53x11 (Nick Schaffner) have been remixed and remastered for this album. So you may have the tracks, but without this record you are missing the real music.

Track Listing

  1. Attention
  2. Lo-Fi StreamAnd Then IT Came
  3. Full MP3Down Home Cowboy
  4. Coconut
  5. Love You Long Time
  6. Lo-Fi StreamShine on the Delta
  7. Lo-Fi StreamTT
  8. Saxy
  9. Full MP3Reflection in the Road
  10. Lo-Fi StreamThe Aliens are Among Us
  11. Cuckoo (Muffin Mix)
  12. From the Basement
  13. If I Was Your Baby
Stream all available songs

Purchase Information

The new pressing includes two new tracks and free 53x11 stickers!
$5.00 gives you online access to the entire album in high-quality 192kb MP3s, Ogg Vorbis, and iTunes formats. You have 15 days from the date of purchase to download as often as you like.

$10.00 gets you one CD, jewel case and inserts pressed and printed in the U.S.A. Free 53x11 stickers with every order! Shipping is $2.00, your package will be mailed First Class via the US Postal Service.

$1.50 gets you two high quality 53x11 logo decals on clear vinyl. Size is 2" by 2". These look fantastic on a bike frame.

All on-line transactions are handled via the secure payment proccesor, Paypal.

If you wish to pay with a personal check, cash or money order, please address your payment to:

53x11 - Rouleur
Nick Schaffner
1617 Highpoint Curve
Burnsville, MN 55337

If you are ordering from outside the US, shipping charges increase to $7.00. All international orders need to order via the preceding button.

If you have any other questions regarding purchasing the album please send an email to

This album was Produced and Performed by Nick Schaffner.
It is Copyright 2005 with Some rights reserved.